Return from Gen Con 2011

I just got back from GenCon 2011 in Indianapolis this evening and I want to say I had a great time. I’m linking some of my photos from the convention here – (photos). I spent my time at Pittsburgh Comicon sitting with my brother Thomas M. Martin, Jr. and next to authors Jeremy Jaynes on one side and Edward J. Russell on the other. While most of the convention was four days of discussions with people about our books, I also spend some time networking with several interesting people. 

For a little cross promotional purposes I got business cards/contacts from the following: 

Amelia Underwood at www.ameliaunderwood.com

Amul Kumar at www.amulkumar.com

Beth Trott at www.bethtrott.com

C. Patrick Neagle at www.goblinbrook.wordpress.com

C. S. Marks at www.elfhunter.net

Christopher Burdett at www.christopherburdett.com

Cory Lewellen at www.gothamknightsonline.com

Digital Overload at www.digitaloverloadgc.com

Don Higgins at www.artwanted.com/dkhiggins

Don Myers at www.tshirtbordello.com

Dr. S. Alexander Gentry, PhD at www.emeraldcityexpeditions.com

Edward J. Russell at www.thedeadinfested.com

Eva Dennis at www.evadennis.blogspot.com

J. T. Hartke at www.dragonsoulsaga.com

James S. Cole at www.angels2zombies.com

Jennie Breeden at www.thedevilspanties.com

Jennifer Brozek at www.jenniferbrozek.com

Jeremy Jaynes at www.PhoenixOneAlpha.com

Jonathan M. Rudder at www.rudderhaven.com

Kimber Grey at www.Midia.GrayWhisper.com

Kommando Kilts at www.kommandokilts.com

Lance Red at www.reddaydream.com

Leigh Kimmel at www.billionlightyearbookshelf.com

Lorraine Schleter at www.LORillustration.blogspot.com

Maxwell Alexander Drake at www.GenesisOfOblivion.com

Melissa Kocias at www.inconjunction.org

Nigel Sade at www.nigelsade.com

Paul (Prof) Herbert at www.paulprofherbert.com

Paul Lell at www.kalijor.com

Richard Lee Byers at www.rleebyers.livejournal.com

Susan Van Camp at www.etsy.com/shop/SusanVanCamp

Suzanne at www.theleatherlair.com

T.R. Chowdhury and T.M.Crim at www.worldofshandahar.com

Toledo’s Santa Town at www.toledosanta.com

Tom Javoroski at www.gamersforhumanity.org

V. J. Waks at www.vjwaks.com

Virtual World at www.mechjock.com 

Additionally I met with several web comic creators including:

Aaron Williams of www.nodwick.com

Alina Pete of www.weregeek.com

Lar DeSouza and Ryan Sohmer of www.licd.com and www.lfgcomic.com 

Rob Balder and Xin Ye of www.erfworld.com 

I also talked briefly to author team Tracy and Laura Hickman of www.trhickman.com as well as Margaret Weis of www.margaretweis.com . I was thrilled to meet them again since I have been a reader and a fan of their works for many years. 

Overall the GenCon 2011 experience was five days of exciting and draining time spent, but a worth while experience after all I think.  I’m looking forward to my next events, and meeting many more interesting and talented people along the way.

This entry was posted in Book Promotion, Books, Contemplation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Return from Gen Con 2011

  1. Hi Kelly, I wonder if you were able to meet V.J. Waks and C.S. Marks? I met them both at a book fair before and they were great fun. Am looking forward to reading V.J. Waks’ Hammerspace soon. I also saw an interesting interview with V.J. on Authorhouse Authors in the Spotlight http://www.authorhouseauthors.com/established-authors/vj-waks/
    I will definitely check out these other authors too. Thanks very much for the websites!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s